This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.
 

Noticeboard

Please note from the 1st November 2018 telephone lines will be closed between 12:30  and 14:00 at Wateringbury Surgery.

When We Are Closed

red_clockOnly request emergency assistance if your problem cannot wait until morning surgery. If you have an emergency when the surgery is closed,   Contact NHS 111

NHS 111

In the case of urgent need when the practice is closed you can call NHS 111. Your needs will be assessed and advice offered or arrangements made for you to see a doctor.

 

Please do not ask to see a doctor out of hours unless you genuinely cannot wait until the surgery re-opens.

Call 999 in an emergency. Chest pains and / or shortness of breath constitute an emergency.

 

Forthcoming practice closures for staff training:

 

These afternoon training sessions are to ensure staff receive essential training and development they need to deliver the best possible service.

Tuesday 30th October 2018 closed from 12pm

Wednesday 14th November 2018

Tuesday 15th January 2019

Wednesday 6th February 2019

Thursday 7th March 2019

Wednesday 15th May 2019

Thursday 6th June 2019

Tuesday 16th July 2019

Thursday 12th September 2019

Tuesday 29th October 2019

Wednesday 13th November 2019

On the above dates the practice will close at 1.00pm and re-open 8.00 am the following day.

If you require emergency medical treatment before the surgery reopens please telephone

Out of Hours on 111

 
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website